Sarah Ross Photography-Launched

Hey everyone, I know this post is way overdue but I thought it would be good to get everyone up to speed on my newly  launched official business.

First off, I needed a watermark to make my work official, and keep my name on my work as well. My brother Joe, designed my watermark for me. He is a graphic designer for yellowbook and is currently living in Philly. He is very creative and actually designed all of our wedding invites last year. Eventually, I will be getting a “real” blog or a website made up, and he will be the one designing it I’m sure! 🙂  One thing that I am so happy to announce and that I am uber excited about is: I am doing my very first WEDDING next year! The lovely bride-to-be, Amy, asked me over the summer if I would do her wedding. I am so honored that she picked me, and we already sat down and discussed wedding packages etc, and really I couldn’t have picked a better first wedding to do. Amy and Jeff are so laid back and outgoing, that it is going to be one awesome and fun wedding. I’m sure I will be nervous but it’s comforting to be working with two very cool people. So, I am now offering weddings in my service! And really anything that people want photos of. I do have sitting fees and packages priced for this year. If you are interested in price details please e-mail me. Another photo session to keep a look out for is the Lady Bucks professional athlete photos. I am lucky to be relatives of the coaches for the tennis team, and I will be doing their individual and team pictures next week!

Some more new business to add into this wordy post is, I have made a facebook fan page and everyone who views this blog should definitely become a fan. I am offering a promotional event on there now so please check it out, if you haven’t already. And to make it easier on you, I added a widget to my  fan page on the side column of the blog. I also just ordered my business cards and can not wait to hand them out and maybe get a few stores to put them out for customers to see.

One last thing, I finally got a PRIME LENS! I can not wait to show you all the difference this lens makes. For those of you who don’t know, a prime lens only stays at one focal length, mine is 50mm, and they have a very low aperture. The lower the aperture the brighter the pictures and a shorter depth of field, which makes the subject much sharper and creates amazing bokeh! I will be posting comparison photos soon.

Thanks again to everyone who has been with me since the beginning, my business has just started and I owe a huge thanks to all of you who let me take your picture thus far!

Psssst…

I am going to be running a special on a mini photo session. These will be perfect for those who want to get family or children pictures done before the holidays, and use the photos for greeting cards. The special will include a few products, but I will only be doing this for the first 5 people who e-mail me. I will post this special soon, so keep a look out!

Seniors, if you are interested in getting photos done please let me know soon. I will be running a secret promotion for you guys as well, but you need to contact me first for the details!

Leave a Reply

