Ill-Gotten Gain Photo Shoot

Hey guys! Andy and I had such a great weekend! We went to Philly to take pictures of the band Ill-Gotten Gain that my brother, Joe, is in. I was a bit nervous because I have never taken pictures of a band, and a metal one at that. I had to make sure we could get some really cool, and edgy pictures, and stay away from those Backstreet Boy poses(though I do love them :P). The guys were very cool and open to pretty much anything. It was very challenging for me to get the right lighting, all the pictures were taken inside, and it was around 12AM when we did this shoot. The sun nor normal daylight could help me out, and I am still saving up to get that external flash for my camera, so it was very difficult. Luckily, the built-in flash sufficed and got me some really great shots. To edit them, I added a bunch of different artistic textures, and really up-ed the brightness and contrast to give them an edge. So, If you see the picture is grainy/noisy, it’s just the texture that I used not the photo itself.  I am very thrilled I got to meet these guys, they were so chill, and I’m not even into heavy metal bands but these guys are good. I will definitely be representing these guys in the future. If you are a hardcore rocker check them out, they have an upcoming show Nov. 6, if you are in the Philly area you should hit it up! Hope you enjoy their photos:

Thanks again guys, for giving me the opportunity to meet and take pictures of you! Hopefully we can do more in the future! 🙂

Leave a Reply

